South African Countries and flag map

There are 54 countries on the African Continent. Today,  we will go  through countries in the Southern part of Africa.

South African countries

Listing alphabetically:

1) Angola (Capital -  Luanda): Angola is the 7th largest country in Africa and 27th in the world with a land area of 481 thousand square miles.

2) Botswana (Capital - Gabarone): Botswana is one least densely populated Country in the world. It has a land area of over 224 thousand square miles.

3) Lesotho (Capital - Maseru): Lesotho is the highest country in the world with an entire elevation of 1,500m.  It also has the highest lowest elevation in the world with 1,400m. It is completely bordered by South Africa.

4) Malawi (Capital - Lilongwe): Malawi has the 8th largest lake in the world  (Lake Malawi)

5) Mozambique (Capital -  Maputo): Mozambique is known for its distinct culture and has Portuguese as its only official Language.

6) Namibia (Capital - Windhoek):
Namibia is one of the largest countries in Africa. It has a land area of over 318 thousand square miles.

7) South Africa (Capital - Johannesburg): South Africa is a fast rising developing country in Africa. It has the 7th highest human development index. It has a land area of 471 thousand square miles.

8) Swaziland (Capital - Mbabane): Swaziland is the smallest country in Africa with an area of 6,704 square miles.

9) Zambia (Capital -  Lusaka): Zambia has a lot of natural water resources when compared to other Southern African countries. The area is over 290 thousand miles.

10) Zimbabwe (Capital -  Harare): Zimbabwe has a rich cultural diversity. It has an area of 150 thousand miles. 

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post